Necromancer stuck in Midgame

Discuss Median XL!
SeaWeed
Thunder Beetle
56 | 4
Hey Im kinda new to the mod and just got started on tsw.
Here are my stats, charms and gear real quick:

For Skills I use Max Frostclaw Totem, Max Stormeye Totem, Max Embalming, 1 Point Bend the Shadows, 1 Point Rathmas Chosen, 10 Points Rampagor, Rest (19 Points) Shadow

Im not able to do any major uber (Even farming areas like tran and 3000k) because I feel like my damage is lackluster. Totems 1 shot Bosses and Summoning Ubers but with more mobs they actually feel kinda terrible. It seems that they all cast all at once so some of the damage is just gone when 1 mob is dead. Since totems seem not have a piercing effect most of the damage will get eaten up by immunes.
Also Rathmas Chosen wont protect my minions against poison damage. They also die rather quick.

Any tips on gear or skillplan or what to do next would be appreciated
ChuckNoRis
Flying Polar Buffalo
3006 | 81
Great Posting Badge
Posted over 2.500 messages
Legendary Popularity Badge
Has a thread with over 250.000 views
Common Love Badge
Earned over 20 cookies
Common Guide Badge
Created a complete character guide
get some better minion crafts (armors) to increase the life of your summons (you only want them to tank/stay alive while you deal damage from behind); try replacing your weapon+shield with a 2h Styx RW . Laz tribute set items are also a nice choice if you can find them /trade for them

focus your armors setup on minions and the weapon for boosting your damage

maby something like this :
► Show Spoiler
hard points into the summons themselves are better than few points and maxed embalming imo

i'd go for Cathedral of Vanity next . jump on the Crystal ball and hope for the best
Edited by ChuckNoRis 8 years.
SeaWeed
Thunder Beetle
56 | 4
I can try that, thank you. Say I get an almost full set of crafted minion stuff, are minions able to tank hard ubers with that? I never had a summoner in this game