Late game crafting, Leveling and farm

Discuss Median XL!
Boopie
Skeleton
3 | 0
Common Supporter Badge
Donated 1 time
Hi,
I am still fairly new to the new median xl, and in being new I had a lot of questions. I'm hoping to post some questions about late game
crafting and options with it. With all the info and confirmations I'm hoping to throw together a generalized guide on the new median xl
for newbies like myself. Post any links to up to date guides and I will link them in the guide. Will include links to forum posts and person who posted answers/questions.

To start I wanted to confirm a couple things. I will try when I get home, but for now I'm hoping if the community knows off the top of there head.

First post I came across.

"Here's how to use shrines

Non-Sacred item

Magic (Blue):
i. blue item + mark of infusion = honorific item (blank green crafted item) -->
ii. honorific + shrine + arcane crystal = honorific item with shrine properties

Rare (Yellow) :
i. Catalyst of Destruction + Rune = Superior White item -->
ii. Superior White item + Oil of enhancement = blue item -->
iii. blue item + mark of infusion = honorific item (blank green crafted item) -->
iv. honorific + shrine + arcane crystal = Green honorific item with shrine properties

Sacred

Magic: Same as above
Rare:
i. Rare + Shrine #1 = Crafted Rare (Orange crafted items with properties of Shrine #1 + 4 random properties) -->
ii. Orange Crafted + Shrine #2 + arcane crystal = Orange Crafted rare with Properties of Shrine #1 + 4 Random Properties + Properties of Shrine #2

2 weeks"
-Vikan (viewtopic.php?f=4&t=22548)

1. Are mark of infusions still obtained from Schenk in act 5?
2. Vikan points out that honorific items no longer receive 2x orb effects, is that correct?
3. Ive read some of the benefits of crafting both, but wondering if someone with a lot more experience explain it.
4. If any combination of items is outdated.