Zeal/whrlwind

Discuss Median XL!
Hulemaahn
Fallen
1 | 0
Hey im fairly New to mxl and would like to try some kind of proc build, so i Washington wondering if there is skill similar to Zeal or whirlwind from d2, that allows me to abuse on stricking proc, prefer if it allowed the ude of a Sword.
Scalewinged
Cow Ninja
1290 | 61
Common Posting Badge
Posted over 1.000 messages
Great Popularity Badge
Has a thread with over 50.000 views
Common Love Badge
Earned over 20 cookies
There's Windform (same as whirlwind) skill on barbarian that requires sword to use and Ravage oskill (almost same as Zeal) on druid
Aegipan
runeword that require sword, mace, axe or dagger to use. And both are not even close as viable in MXL as they were in cLoD.
villur
Rust Claw
86 | 4
Common Popularity Badge
Has a thread with over 10.000 views
Common Supporter Badge
Donated 1 time
For a sword proc build I would suggest sword barb, its solid overall and there are some good proc items. It has a set called mount arreat too that has some decent procs. Otherwise the most proc heavy builds are bowzon, javazon and maybe bow druid in my experience.
Arionic
Abomination
147 | 1
Common Popularity Badge
Legendary Supporter Badge
Donated 25 times
There is also the Hammer of Jholm maul that gives the actual Whirlwind skill.

I've tried it on about 14 different builds/characters though. It sucks.
Crash
Madawc
6799 | 327
Great Posting Badge
Posted over 2.500 messages
Legendary Popularity Badge
Has a thread with over 250.000 views
Great Love Badge
Earned over 100 cookies
Great Supporter Badge
Donated 5 times
Common Showcase Badge
Median XL Broadcaster
Common Guide Badge
Created a complete character guide
Common Contribution Badge
Has collaborated to our forums, realms or mod
Common Auction Badge
Won 50 auctions
Arionic wrote:There is also the Hammer of Jholm maul that gives the actual Whirlwind skill.

Pierce wasn’t working properly on the special stats last season, I assume that’s still the big issue
Primarch