Honorific help! (and other ?Qs)

Discuss Median XL!
HumbleSoldat
Destroyer
6 | 0
Common Popularity Badge
Has a thread with over 10.000 views
Hey there, after reading up i figured out how to do honorifics, and they are pretty cool! I had some questions regarding what stats do what, for instance, i'm using totem necro right now (almost done with act 2 first difficulty Hatred?) and i have a pair of honorific gloves with +60% all resis right now, and was thinking of making a pair of boots to boost my damage while i level, was wondering should i use summoned minion health/damage? Or just stright up fire/lightning damage? (using fire and lightning totem (unless anyone suggests better?)) It seems like i may be doing something wrong since i am not technically having a hard time, but i come up against certain mobs, who seem to take NO damage from either my totem or minions, they are dudes with really long arms. So i was wondering if my minions have started sucking, or my totems are not blasting out enough damage, in most instance though i am just rolling my way through the areas super fast.

But anyways I know it's going to get ALOT harder especially in the next difficulty so i wanted some idea as how to boost my damage, either for totems or minions? Or both? Or respecing to JUST minions? (and xbow).

Also i was looking at the MOs and wondering, well couldn't at level 40 you have like +40 to summon bane minion or one of the others? Or is there a misunderstanding there?
gg2
Rust Claw
86 | 16
Heya!
After you reach 60 all resist, you can use specific resist MO to boost them even higher (so in nightmare/hell you will still have the cap; it can go up to 152 per element iirc)
You can also put minion resist mo, so they can be immune to elements in hatred.
I usually also put Total Character Defense MO on them
You can also use -enemy fire/cold resist mos