[Suggestion] Transmogs in MXLS

Threads that no longer serve a purpose. Read-only.
AnubisQQ
Vampiress
37 | 4
So.. I was thinking: How cool would it be to be able to change the looks of our chars? Don't like the naked legs that comes with a breast plate? Transmog it into a full plate!

I think cosmetics are a huge thing in the endgame and worth grinding for. Let's see:

First of all, the strength bug should somehow be fixed. I am a coder, but I have no idea how D2 is coded, so I can't tell how hard that would be.

Second.. And thats where it gets interesting:
What should be able to be transmoged and how?

IMHO it should be everything visible, but should still make sense (eg not transmoging a 1H sword into a naginata).

Armor transmogs could work with a cube recipe like:
Your item + non magical item of the same type (eg helmet) = your item with the looks of the non magical item.

To go even farther: What about dyes? Lets say you don't like the pink colour of some chest armor on your barb. Just cube it with a perfect onyx to get that sweet black, or a fierce looking dark red with a perfect bloodstone.

Other than that, there could be some awesome effects to unlock like charms.

Let's say, there is an uber quest where a charm can drop from the boss, which adds or replaces effects on your character. Just keep the charm in your inventory for (maybe a small bonus and) an added effect like being transparent, glowing like full set or different colours, barb BO effects or even transforms like D2 vanilla trag ouls set, go nuts! There are so many possibilities.

What do you guys think? I think it would be a nice addition and would add a new refreshing way to grind out some stuff in the endgame, show other ppl in the realm how awesome and individual you are (~.~) and just... Idk man, prestige? (I am rich charm, but now everyone on realm can see it)
Tkorpi
Djinn
520 | 39
Common Posting Badge
Posted over 1.000 messages
Legendary Popularity Badge