Beginner players and TG

Discuss Median XL!
Marienbean
Fallen
1 | 2
Hello everyone, beginner here and i like the game so far. Good job devs!

I wanted to try out the trading on this ladder server, but it seems that most people are asking TG for stuff.
I understand TG is donation money and that is a quite good idea to keep the money flowing and i also know that i can earn TG myself by selling stuff or donating money.

But the people that already have a lot of TG can also use all these TG in ladder season, why is this?
Is ladder not meant to start anew? These people that have the most TG can progress the fastest, getting the best items faster then people that dont have much TG and get even more TG by trading all the good stuff early on.

I must say that i was quite let down to see that most of the trading involves TG and not the old school trading like SoJ's or something, and that ladder is not really starting from scratch with everyone else.

Just my honest opinion.
CallMeCrazySam
Heretic
418 | 59
Great Popularity Badge
Has a thread with over 50.000 views
Common Love Badge
Earned over 20 cookies
Common Guide Badge
Created a complete character guide
Common Auction Badge
Won 50 auctions
Marienbean wrote:Hello everyone, beginner here and i like the game so far. Good job devs!

I wanted to try out the trading on this ladder server, but it seems that most people are asking TG for stuff.
I understand TG is donation money and that is a quite good idea to keep the money flowing and i also know that i can earn TG myself by selling stuff or donating money.

But the people that already have a lot of TG can also use all these TG in ladder season, why is this?
Is ladder not meant to start anew? These people that have the most TG can progress the fastest, getting the best items faster then people that dont have much TG and get even more TG by trading all the good stuff early on.