Immortal Mobs

Discuss Median XL!
pedroboffa
Thunder Beetle
54 | 0
Common Supporter Badge
Donated 1 time
Hi,

I am quite new in this game, i have a character lvl 125 and i am loving it.
I am just kind of sad because i really does not understand why the creator of median xl created mobs with immortal status.
This does not make sense at all.. why should i equip and farm to go to maps that i need to kill a boss that has immortal mobs..really.

I hope one day the creators invent other kind of mobs and not immortal.
I am playing with 5 friends and we are thinking in leave the game just because we cant do some quests alone or even together as there are 1000000000000 mobs and all of them immortal.

You start doing lvl 105..110..115 charms and think this is ok.. i can do it.. and after that is almost impossible.. and is a thing that u need to die 50000 times.. why is that so hard or almost impossible that u always need to ask a lvl 140 to do it an even tho the guy almost cant do it.

Thank you for reading this.
Zandskel
Prowler
17 | 0
?
Glamdring26
Core Lord
352 | 33
Great Popularity Badge
Has a thread with over 50.000 views
Common Love Badge
Earned over 20 cookies
Common Guide Badge
Created a complete character guide
What?

Immortal mobs are presented in some ubers simply because that uber has a different approach to completing it. For example ureh has immortal zombies that chases you and the goal is to run past them and rush to the boss. Every uber has its own mechanic and it gives each boss a unique feel. If you hate immortal mobs so much then you might consider just not doing them?
pedroboffa
Thunder Beetle
54 | 0
Common Supporter Badge
Donated 1 time
I am sorry for my approach.
I am newbie and i just want to understand what is the meaning of getting a bunch of items and farming in order to try to kill some immortal mobs.
For exemple there isn uber that has a lot of bow zons and u need to summon a barbarian in order to make them not immortals.