Need some help with understading trades

Discuss Median XL!
AHaKuH
Skeleton
3 | 0
So I'm kinda new to the whole mod and I don't have TG to put auctions (since there's always a fee) and I'm wondering how does trading work? I see people posting sales or buying stuff in the trade forums but I do not understand how the whole transaction goes.

Do you trade the item and then hope the person sends the TG to you through the transfer option?

Also another question about trading through the auction place on the site. As far as I understand the auction happens through a mule that gets sent to the winner automatically. Does the whole character just transfer out of my account to the recipient or do they get the account name and the password so they can login and take the item? I'm just asking to know if it's safe to make the mule on my main account.
Im_a_ninja
Core Lord
384 | 39
Common Popularity Badge
Has a thread with over 10.000 views
Common Love Badge
Earned over 20 cookies
Common Supporter Badge
Donated 1 time
Common Auction Badge
Won 50 auctions
AHaKuH wrote:So I'm kinda new to the whole mod and I don't have TG to put auctions (since there's always a fee) and I'm wondering how does trading work? I see people posting sales or buying stuff in the trade forums but I do not understand how the whole transaction goes.

Do you trade the item and then hope the person sends the TG to you through the transfer option?

yes, normally u get tg first. And then you give the item

Also another question about trading through the auction place on the site. As far as I understand the auction happens through a mule that gets sent to the winner automatically. Does the whole character just transfer out of my account to the recipient or do they get the account name and the password so they can login and take the item? I'm just asking to know if it's safe to make the mule on my main account.

yes it happens automatically
lazyknob
Balrog
126 | 6