Feedback from POV of total newbie

Discuss Median XL!
deothor
Imp
4 | 0
Disclaimers:

1. I am total Median XL newbie. Haven't got even to Hell difficulty (mostly due to taking game slow'ish) although I did check some guides and videos so I'm not totally clueless
2. I play solo (sometimes with my friend via hamachi)
3. I was huge D2 fan and played it far longer than I should have
4. I will focus on things I'd like devs to know that might need some changing - this is not "only negative criticism hurr durr for the sake of being negative"
5. By no means am I saying median XL is bad - it's playerbase is huge and that's the best indicator of success
6. I'll write things in points, cause it's simplier for me and for any unfortunate reader :)

---

1. One of my biggest gripes is, compared to D2, how weak and boring "rare" items are. In classic D2 rare items could spawn with plethora of different ability setups. Some of them were actually the best for the slot and in turn most expensive to get. In Median XL the best you can hope for is "+1-2 to all skills" - this sure is a big thing in general, but.. It's boring. There's 0 point of me picking any rare armor parts, because at best they'll be only slightly worse than cheapest runewords Median XL offers.

My suggestion: let rare items spawn with crazier ability combinations.
Let them give +2-3 to certain skill.
Let them spawn with several +skills
Give them some early-mid-end game purpose rather than filler untill one hits "minimum runeword level"

2. Also regarding "rare" items - too few of those have passive abilities like "doex X on attack/kill" in D2 those were the most fun things and some builds even used just that as their core.

My suggestion: let rare items spawn with more passive/trigger abilities - those are cool even if useless later in the game