Griswold Bugged Damage?

Discuss Median XL!
Mr_Bill
Designated Troll
85 | 3
Common Popularity Badge
Has a thread with over 10.000 views
Hi everyone... I am a veteran Diablo and Median player (but new to these Forums).

Just wanted to comment about a Hardcore death that recently occurred, I'd like to see what everyone else thinks of it.

Character :

Spear Amazon
Level : 60 something
Area : Act 1 Nightmare, Tristram
HP : Around 2100
FHR : Around 80 to 100
Resistances : 75 to 77 across the board
Gear : Some uniques, a few Runewords etc.

So what happened was, I was clearing out Tristram and had done so except for a small group of monsters at the bottom left-hand (western) side of the map.

Griswold was advancing down the western outskirts of the map and had just made it to the bottom western corner of the leftmost burning building in the town. My character was way far away from him, in the extreme southwest corner of the map. She was busily using a combination of Takedown and Hyena Strike to kill off a few monsters in the area. Meanwhile, my Fire Elementals (probably about 8 of them) as well as my Act 1 Merc were engaging Griswold, who was surrounded by the Fire Elementals and who had stopped at the bottom left corner of the building.

All of a sudden I see him launching his Shower of Rocks attack, and the damn thing fell right on MY head! (It did not affect either the Merc nor the Fire Elementals, even though they were MUCH closer to Griswold than my Spearazon was.)

I instantly hit a Full Rejuve and then a Super Healing potion but before I could do anything else I was dead. This all happened (literally) in a half-second, or less.

I am at a total loss to explain how this happened. I do not think it was desync because I could see the monsters that I was fighting, being picked off one by one. The game was also not laggy at the time.