Farming, where and is it worth it?

Discuss Median XL!
Miothan
Rust Claw
83 | 3
Common Popularity Badge
Has a thread with over 10.000 views
Hello, i am new to Median and made a Bowazon based on this guide: viewtopic.php?f=40&t=253

I am currently at the "early Game Farming" section of that guide which is basically either farm your bow set or pick up and craft sacred uniques, completed all the basic uberquests in the guide and am currently at the "Early Game Farming" part of the guide.

Now, i did 6 days of farming in single player (since my first bowazon was in single player), but all i got was 3 complete sets which was for other classes and only 2 items from the Pantheon set which is the set i need and also a lot of the same set items kept dropping (Vizjun's Chest armor...11 in total, piece of shit armor!), i realize that i won't be farming as easily in multiplayer simply because it doesn't have plugy so have very limited space so can't save every set item.

Question: Is it worth the HUMONGOUS time investment to farm a complete set? (trading seems to be dead in multiplayer which is sad)
Question: Where do i farm if it is not worth farming set items? (i can farm most areas in destruction that are not uberlevels etc)

Any tip/info is appreciated.

P.S: The 6 days i spent farming were 12+ hours per day, not just an hour or two, so i spent many hours in total trying to get the Pantheon set.

EDIT: ops, perhaps this was supposed to have been posted in Newbie help X_x
Edited by Miothan 8 years.
MUS01
Cog
201 | 3
You can farm Terror Griswold for sets.. or Kurast 3k if you're looking for the set.