SU/SSU/SSSU questions

Discuss Median XL!
AlysoN
Destroyer
6 | 0
Common Supporter Badge
Donated 1 time
Sup guys Im new to the game and I want to know how you guys know if an item is SU or SSU or SSSU ? Thx 4 help Alyson
morphed
Grubber
332 | 34
Common Popularity Badge
Has a thread with over 10.000 views
Common Love Badge
Earned over 20 cookies
Common Supporter Badge
Donated 1 time
Common Auction Badge
Won 50 auctions
If you go to docs > sacred unique they are listed from left to right su>ssu>sssu..
AlysoN
Destroyer
6 | 0
Common Supporter Badge
Donated 1 time
morphed wrote:If you go to docs > sacred unique they are listed from left to right su>ssu>sssu..

Ty!
Conquest
Azure Drake
169 | 9
Common Popularity Badge
Has a thread with over 10.000 views
Documentation also lists the item level.

ilvl 105 - standard SU's - they drop in later acts of normal Hell game and almost any uberquests
ilvl 120 - SSU's - they drop in Duncraig and other areas level 120+
ilvl 130 - SSSU's - these drop in areas level 130+, which are few in this game - Fauztinville, Bremmtown, Dimensional Labs tier 11+ are ones that are reasonably farmable. But don't count on these, they're as rare as high runes in classic LoD in patch 1.10. Sometimes there is not a single drop in the entire season. And some players really rack up farming mileage in there.

There are some items that have item level 115 or 125 too. Also there are items like Spirit Walker which might be only ilvl 120 but the devs deliberately reduced the drop rate to near-SSSU levels because the item is too good.
Demonlord
Cog
201 | 2
Great Supporter Badge
Donated 5 times
Going by the Docs

The SU variants are typically found beginning at Area Levels of 104 and beyond, SSU variants begin dropping in Area Level 119 areas, and SSSUs start dropping in Area Level 130 areas. The Flamen staves are an exception to this rule, the ending staff being SSU.