Any fun builds that use a lot of actives?

Discuss Median XL!
plookey78
Destroyer
7 | 0
Hello, im a vet d2 player and am kinda new to this mod though i have played it before but that was years ago, i think i played unholy pala caster. So basically, I am looking for a fun build that can do all content but one that's not a one skill spammer built around just one skill. Something similar like a fishymancer in vanilla diablo, that uses summons, corpse explosion and has curses for pretty much every situation. Thats just an example ofc, any class and theme will do.
ParticuLarry
Ice Clan
558 | 60
Common Popularity Badge
Has a thread with over 10.000 views
Common Love Badge
Earned over 20 cookies
I'd say one of the builds that require the most active skills is an assassin build around naginatas.

You have Barrier strike as a pretty good option for killing, especially since the barrier itself hits many times a second, making it really strong in melee areas.
However, you can also build it with broadside as a low-cooldown attack that brings lots of single target damage on the table.

The best way to play Naginata sin though is by prebuffing with the 2 short-duration buffs Shadow Refugee and Bloodbath, kill some things and then spam Hades Gate for a continous stream of screen-wide AoE attacks with a huge weapon damage modifier and knockback I believe (it's been a time since I used it the last time). For single target enemies you still have Crucify. And if dealing with that many skills isn't enough, you can also use Blink for a short-duration stun, Vampiric Icon for good semi-permanent life regeneration (though you'll need to know how to use this skills since only the cross leeches) and you can also use Psionic Scream for itchy situations.
Ekital
Grubber
310 | 11
Legendary Supporter Badge
Donated 25 times
Common Auction Badge
Won 50 auctions
ParticuLarry wrote:and knockback I believe (it's been a time since I used it the last time).

Not anymore.
plookey78
Destroyer
7 | 0