Reanimator - first try build, tips and advice welcome :P

Threads that no longer serve a purpose. Read-only.
MC_Sword
Destroyer
7 | 0
Hi guys!

So I was just casually farming Duncraig with my melee necro and get this drop:

Instatnly I want to make a necro reanimator build. Never ever try to do this before, so this is my first attempt. I didn't follow any build whatsoever, I just make him on my own base on median mechanics and items that I already found. I'm playing single, so i just reset stats of my previous other necro and build this one. I didn't try him yet on any uberquest, only playing destruction difficulty on players 4-6. He sems to be quite fun and efficient to play. I use different skills from either totem, summon, and malice skill tree. So here how I planned:

Stats:

Str: enough for heaviest armor
Dex: enough to equip scythe
Vita: none (embalming do the job)
Ene: rest of the points

Life: ~10k
Mana: ~7k

Skills:

Max skills: embalming, stormeye totem, funeral pyre, summon jinn
Some points: summon shadow - aboute 13 just to get them ~10k life, howling totem 12 p - to get 200% enhanced minion damage, sacriface - rest spare points.
One point usable skills: black mass, graveyard, summon void archon, talons hold

Items.

Weapon: Freakshow - sacred scythe
Helm: The Wanderers Hood
Armor: Screen of Viz-Jaq Taar sacred quilited armor
Gloves: Lamha Na Draiothe - sacred gauntlets
Belt: Ashera armour - sacred belt
Boots: Megalith - runeword
Amu: rare with +3 skill and +22 Devouring Cloud (my main psn attack)
Ring1: Empyrean band
Ring2: rare with +1 skill and some usefull mods (+%minion life and +%minion dmg)

Stats (base):
Stats (buffed) :

Merc: Act II shapeshifter.

Important stats:
+420% summon minion life
+188% summon minion dmg
Mana regeneration: +560%
Max life +160%
Max mana: +20%
Damage reduction 17%