NEED MODERATOR HELP

Threads that no longer serve a purpose. Read-only.
Steeeliskt
Dark Huntress
11 | 1
Common Supporter Badge
Donated 1 time
Just had a very unfortunate situation happen. Need to discuss with a moderator and I am unsure the best way of going about it.

I posted my first item for sale via auction yesterday, it sold, however once the auction was finished, I did not immediately receive any notifications regarding it. Checked the summary transaction log at the bottom and saw the guys name, sent him a message to meet up for delivery. A few minutes later I received a message with subject "AUCTION" with the body containing the message of basically "this is my first time buying in auction, I am unsure how to get item??". I sent him a message telling him to whisper me, and then another message telling him what game I was in. Around this time I finally got the notification about auction ending, looked at it, did not see any names on the actual notification so it did not trigger any warning signs me. After waiting around in the game for a few minutes I was like wtf is going on so I messaged the guy who sent me the "AUCTION" pm in game (just tried his forum name and it worked)... told him what game I was in, he came in, acted more stupid about not knowing how he is going to get his item and so I gave it to him and foolishly gave him some other advice. Never thought anything of it, but while I was sleeping, the guy who actually bought my item in auction messaged me with his game name and to message him on discord to get him the item.